His Eminence

His Holiness

Holy Communion – see: Eucharist

Holy Orders

Holy See – the episcopal jurisdiction of the Bishop of Rome (who is commonly known as the Pope), and is the preeminent episcopal see of the Catholic Church, forming the central government of the Church

Holy water font (or stoup) (church)

Holy water stoup (home) – see: Home stoup

Home stoup

Honorary Prelate

Horarium – the schedule of daily prayers for those living in a religious community or seminary. See also Liturgy of the Hours.

Hyperdulia – veneration of the Blessed Virgin Mary see also: dulia

Hypostasis – in Jesus Christ, the union of two natures, divine and human, in the one divine person of the Son of God